With everyone, yet none.

Carrying several burdens, all my life

only protection and attention

were showered on me,

leading to both good and bad.

Once naive, now formidable

The eternal gratefulness inside me

is for the caused profound impact.

With lessons conveyed from every incident,

I grew up with everyone beside me

yet, learnt about the world with none

through times of pain and angst.

I gaze at my scars

with pride swelling up my heart,

as they never fade away

only to remind me that I am strong

to stand against immorality

even if it’s been long and gone.

-badgirltanu

.

.

A.N: I wrote this ages ago when I felt thankful to have helped my friends in their hard times. ❤

Leave a Reply

